Sociology And Criminal Justice

The Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice houses two programs. Four degrees are offered from these programs - two undergraduate degrees (Bachelor of Arts in Sociology and Bachelor of Arts in Criminal Justice) and two graduate degrees (Master of Arts in Sociology and Master of Arts Criminal Justice).

The Department consists of five full-time faculty members with substantive academic research and field experience. 

In addition to core theoretical foundations in sociology, criminology, and criminal justice, departmental strengths include quantitative methodology and analysis. However, Environmental Justice, Medical Sociology, Law Enforcement and Corrections are the primary areas of faculty research activity and service. Over the years, the faculty have obtained and administered several grants from federal, state and local governments and private organizations.

Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice

Obie Clayton, Ph.D., Interim Chair,
Science Research Center, Room 2013-D

Robin Stanley-Jones, Senior Staff Assistant,
Science Research Center, Room 2003